Sophi's Choice

Archive for May 4th, 2011

Presenting The Josephine Baker dress by Lemania Indigo Designs! This gown can be yours for 100L as part of the LOW Event. It’s a very interesting design daring and really a statement piece. So, I decided not to hold back and really push the envelope when styling this one. I found it the perfect chance to mix in some Finesmith as well!

I am wearing one of the inspiration collections, this one inspired by Shena Neox. These pieces are bold and speak out and show the creativity you can find at Finesmith. So far I have loved each one of the sets part of the inspiration line and this one is no different. It’s always an honored to be featured on Second Life and to have a set of Finesmith jewelry made based on you is probably any model’s dream.

Remember, this great dress is on sale guys do if you enjoy then pick up for the great price of 100L while you can. And head over to Finesmith for jewelry set and their other amazing works. Wearing a lovely skin by MunSpain, I wear this one quite often when I want a bronzed look.

Dress – Lemania Indigo Designs

Shoes – Friday

Jewelry – Finesmith

Skin – MunSpain

Now I’m going to be brutally honest; I don’t wear much swimwear on Second Life. I’m usually always busy working and when I am free I have so many other amazing things to wear. Plus, I rarely to the virtual beach anyway. However, when approached to blog this brand of swimwear something popped out at me; prim straps. Now whenever I DO happen to wear swimwear it’s pretty much a bottom and top and the straps of the drawn on top usually look crooked around the collar bone area of my avatar. No more, my friends!

The bikini line created by Bree Asadar, owner of Bree’s Creactions,  aims to solve this issue by adding in prim bikini straps. These create the perfect line along the collar bone with bright color and detail. The detail adds a world of difference to even the simplest of suits. Now, I’m not sure if this has been done before since I don’t go bikini shopping often in world but to me, this is brand new.

I went rainbow because I like rainbows! I decked myself out with jewelry from both [glow] studios and Collisons and even a bangle from Candy Nails. However the nails you see on me are from MonS, great retro and rainbow feel. Ali & Ali hair on my head, feeling a little ginger today it seems, went with a short look to accentuate the summer feel. Wanted nice shots of color to mix with the bikini.

Bikini – Silver Dragon Designs

Earrings & Long Necklace – [glow] studios

Shorter Necklace – Collisons

Bangle – Candy Nails

Hair – Ali & Ali

Skin – JeSyLiLO

Nails – MonS

Curious Kitties is celebrating Golden Week on Second Life. For those of you who may not be familiar with it, Golden Week is a time period in a Japan were quite a few holidays happen back to back, thus making it a week of special days. Many take off during this time and some businesses even close for the week. Despite my knowledge about Japan this was one custom I didn’t know about until hearing of it via Curious Kitties; we learn something new everyday!

You can pick up many amazing limited edition items at C*K this week. One me first you can see the Golden Tenshi Dress, tenshi meaning angel in Japanese. I’m also wearing the Golden Jewelry Set, it comes with the boots too. The dress is adorable, short and kinda sexy depending on how you wish to wear it.

Or you can put on this Enchanted Golden Sprite Outfit, a lovely gold nearly full body look you can slip into. I’m also wearing the special edition skin and eyes released for Golden Week. I wore a darker tone to contrast with the bright gold in the outfit, and since I’m usually wearing pale tones I thought this would be a great bit of variety.

Or…maybe you want to be a bear! This adorable bear avatar is FREE to all for Golden Week, it’s utterly adorable and fun to wear. I love wandering around in cute avatars. I have a few of the other bears they released around Christmas time so I loved adding this cute golden cuddly! Remember, it’s totally FREE so you can pick it up if nothing else…but you should get the rest too; all totally awesome.

Everything – Curious Kitties

Nails – Finesmith

So my internet was down yesterday making me a very bored Sophi. So, once again, I am playing catch up! But I don’t mind taking a day off every now and again, it just makes the next day that much better. Today I am reviewing Karina, a lovely dress from Blue Blood. I do love the items from this shop and I’ve been wanting to review them for a while, just…forgetfulness. I adore the fantasy feel of this design so I took the shoot in that direction with this fun unicorn!

I also enjoyed this since it was in my favorite color, pink. The patterns on it are very elegant and go around the skirt and up the back and front. You can wear it without the color if you wish, making it a bit more revealing. It’s an outfit that gives quite a few options to play with; all you need to do is add shoes! And hair of course. I’m wearing Xena V2 from Beautiful Dirty Rich in black to add contrast to the white in the dress.

FACES Studios has a new skin called Anna out, very serene and lovely. It goes very well with this outfit, completely the peaceful fantasy look I wanted. The pink  in the lips always goes very well with the pink in the dress so that is a great bonus. Earrings are from Collisions.

Outfit – Blue Blood

Earrings – Collisions

Skin – FACES Studios

Hair – Beautiful, Dirty, Rich

Eyes – perception eyes


Author

About Me

Lover of Second Life Fashion. If you're interested in having me blog a product for you contact me in world via notecard. Also available for long term blogging projects.
May 2011
M T W T F S S
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

My Gallery

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 7 other subscribers