Sophi's Choice

Archive for May 8th, 2011

Golden Week might have drawn to a close in the real world but Curious Kitties is still having fun in the virtual world! Even though the designer was busy with her own life, family and friends during the holiday time she still managed to create a great final batch of items. First up, let’s show you the beautiful Frilly Golden Lollie Dress and the matching Frilly Golden Lollie Shoes. This is a beautiful piece, I love that the main color is black but then the amazing gold accents just make the whole dress pop.

In case the dress wasn’t adorable enough on its own, add in this Frilly Golden Fairy King Kitty Doll to make the cuteness factor sky rocket! This simple, yet very well detailed toy is a great addition and of course matched perfectly with the outfit or any other pieces from the Golden Week collection. Oh, but you have a king then you should be queen! For group members there is this also this Golden Ithe Queen Hat to wear, and it’s totally FREE to grab.

What was that? You want more free things? If you’re a group member then why not snag the Golden Fairy Magic Body Make-up. From the neck down it adds a lovely golden accent, perfect for any look! More free? So greedy! Don’t worry, Curious Kitties has you covered in the amazing freebie department, this Dancing Golden Ballet Bear you see on my head is free to everyone. It is animated and will literally dance on your head.

Okay, need something a bit different? How about this Golden Mew Khalaji Kitty Avatar. Head to toe, all Curious Kities. The hair, shape, skin, outfit; everything. When I first saw this on display I think I squealed. C*K has some of the most beautiful fantasy avatars I have seen and have always admired them and drooled over them. And as you might know I love neko and cats so this is a great treat. Of course it comes with the clothing but you can easily wear this look with any thing from C*K or from your own personal closet.

Oh and yes, more hoover shoes! If you head to Curious Kitties and buy the Electropo Hovercraf – Playful Coins then you will be entered into a raffle to win the super amazing Giant Golden Pack + $1k linden! As the name suggestions, this is a giant pack of amazing gold items. Outfits, avatars, just tons of fun. You can also buy it in the store but there are only TEN for sale so hurry! Or enter to win the set. I will show you what it looks like tomorrow actually so stay tuned!

Everything – Curious Kitties

Wow! What a long day! I had to wake up early for my modeling class, had to present my homework. Had things to do in the real world and then still work as usual on SL. Part of said workload, of course, is this blog. Lots of great items to show you guys so let’s get started. This outfit is from EMO-tions, nice and new along with the hair. The hair added to the outfit really makes this feel pretty Bohemian, almost felt like a modern gypsy. Also sporting my fixed up shape they helped us with during class!

I went very basic and simple, I’m not even wearing shoes though it’s hard to tell. The bracelets are from JD Designs, great and silver with blue accents. Also, in following with that nail post I did you can check out the ones I’m wearing from Candy Nails. I had some pretty great response from that post, so glad you guys liked it! Maybe I’ll do more informative stuff as well as reviews.

This skin is only 75L from JeSyLiLo as part of Lazy Sundays so hurry and pick it up this weekend! I know my hair is pretty long but I wanted to throw on this lovely scarf from artMEfashion, it would probably work better with a shorter do, so keep that in mind, however I think it looks pretty natural. Eyes are from Banana Banshee, from their new collection.

Outfit & Hair – EMO-tions

Scarf – artMEfashion

Necklace – Legit

Bracelets – JD Designs

Piercings – Phoebe’s

Skin – JeSyLiLo

Eyes – Banana Banshee

Nails – Candy Nails


Author

About Me

Lover of Second Life Fashion. If you're interested in having me blog a product for you contact me in world via notecard. Also available for long term blogging projects.
May 2011
M T W T F S S
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

My Gallery

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 7 other subscribers