Sophi's Choice

Archive for May 31st, 2011

So today I am rocking out with K-Code! Here before you is a full outfit you can pick up and make yours. This is a lovely outfit with a great color scheme. I do hope I was able to wear it with enough skill and style as it was presented to me in the vendor picture; I tried though! I would have to say, one of my favorite parts are the stockings because they bring together whole look from top to bottom very well. Visually the eyes travel the length of your body smoothly.

Feeling chilly? How about a matching jacket! This is a great jacket full of high quality prim work from collar to sleeve. If you’re not very good with editing prims to fit then be careful. Or, this could be a great chance to practice. The jacket also works with an alpha layer, as do the boots so you’re going to need a viewer that will support wearing both or else the look won’t work correctly.

I opted out of jewelry for this post to focus attention on the outfit form K-Code though let your styling imaginations soar guys! A cute necklace and bracelets would go well with this. Earrings to but with the hair I’m wearing you cannot see my ears; the hair is from [Me.] btw and I love their styles. Especially the HUD they come with because you can change color and highlights so one hair is actually many hairs; no need to buy color packs!

Outfit – K-Code

Hair – [Me.]

Skin – Glam Affair

So I had this look laying around for a while. I wore it for a shift at +DV8+ and I enjoyed it so much I took some shots of it. I kept the shots around for a future blog post on a day I might be too busy to take new pictures; welcome to that day! For the summer time +DV8+ so they released a line of bikinis. Many bikinis in many colors! You’ll have a lot of choices to pick through but they come in color packs so you’ll get a lot of bang for your buck. I went white this day because I usually wear bright colors at the store, I wanted something mellow this time.

But just because this bikini is black and white in no way is it truly mellow. This is pure sexy! Of course I had to give you a back shot of this suit, you can see it covers the rump well enough. It’s no string bikini. It’s revealing but doesn’t show too much so you should be safe across the grid. Added in a full body tattoo from Leti’s Tattoos & Piercings.

As per usual, this whole look can be grabbed at +DV8+ save for the tattoos and nails from Virtual Insanity. The stockings and arm warmers were a past release and come in a fat pack of colors. Shoes, hair and collar are also available, I’ve worn the collar before for a past post. It’s a rather nice one and a good accessory. You can’t just wear a bikini ladies, remember to accessorize.

Everything – +DV8+

Lip Piercing – Phoebe’s

Nails – Virtual Insanity

Eyes – sf designs

Tattoos – Leti’s Tattoos & Piercings


Author

About Me

Lover of Second Life Fashion. If you're interested in having me blog a product for you contact me in world via notecard. Also available for long term blogging projects.
May 2011
M T W T F S S
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

My Gallery

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 7 other subscribers